Sep 2023	Research bids and awards: list of authorised school signatories for internal approval forms  DECLARATION FORMS (Bids/Applications)  INTERNAL AWARD ACCEPTANCE FORM					
0 <del>0</del> p 2023	DECLARATION FORMS (Bids/Applications)		INTERNAL AWARD ACCEPTANCE FORM			
SCHOOL	AUTHORISED SIGNATORY (bids	ALTERNATE SIGNATORY (bids)	AUTHORISED SIGNATORY (awards)	ALTERNATE SIGNATORY (awards)	TECHNICAL SERVICES MANAGER	FINANCE MANAGERS
MEDIA, ARTS, & HUMANITIES	Interim Provost Keith Jones (if a	applicant is Dean / HoS)				
MAH	Lizzie Thynne (DRKE)	Matthew Dimmock (Associate Dean for Research)	Lizzie Thynne (DRKE)	Matthew Dimmock (Associate Dean for Research)	N/A	Steve Crossman (Chris Chaplin/Kevin Pierson in absence
Library	Jane Harvell (Director of Library Services and University Librarian)	N/A	Jane Harvell (Director of Library Services and University Librarian)	N/A	N/A	Finance for Professional Services (rt- finance-servicedesk@sussex.ac.uk) (FBP Lisa Savage)
ACCA SCLS					N/A N/A	
SCIENCE	Interim Provost Keith Jones (if a	applicant is Dean / HoS)				
Psychology	Alison Pike (HoS)	In HoS absence: Jamie Ward (Dep HoS) John Drury (DRKE)	Alison Pike (HoS)	In HoS absence: Jamie Ward (Dep HoS) John Drury (DRKE)	Robert Fowler - Signatory for Technical Services* * ONLY for : non-human animals / JMS lab use / human tissue specimens . In Robert Fowler's absence with short deadline - Andy Cunningham	Chris Chaplin (Sue Chapman/Kevin Pierson in absence
Mathematical & Physical Scienc	Vanessa Styles ( HoS)	Andrea Banfi (DRKE) In HoS & DRKE absence: (Maths: Peter Giesl) (Physics: Stephan Huber)	Vanessa Styles ( HoS)	Andrea Banfi (DRKE) In HoS & DRKE absence: (Maths: Peter Giesl) (Physics: Stephan Huber)	Cassandra Churchwell (MPS) In Absence, please accept signatures from: Anthony Gibson-Forster (MPS); Antony Earle (MPS)	Chris Chaplin (Sue Chapman/Kevin Pierson in absence
Engineering & Informatics	lan Wakeman (HoS)	In HoS absence: George Parisis (DRKE) (In DRKE Absence Eng: Romeo Glovnea, Inf: Ian Mackie)	lan Wakeman (HoS)	In HoS absence: George Parisis (DRKE) (In DRKE Absence Eng: Romeo Glovnea, Inf: Ian Mackie)	David Tucker (Eng); Chris Sothcott (Inf)	Chris Chaplin (Sue Chapman/Kevin Pierson in absence
					** HoS as Line Manager to sign if not available.	
Life Sciences (inc Genome)	Michelle West (HoS)	In HoS absence: Miguel Maravall (Dep HoS) Barnaby Greenland (DRKE)	Michelle West (HoS)	Barnaby Greenland (DRKE)	Tom Hollin- Technical Services Manager In Tom Hollins absence Robert Fowler - Deputy signatory for Technical Services Manager (ALL)	Chris Chaplin (Sue Chapman/Kevin Pierson in absence
SOCIAL SCIENCES	Interim Provost Keith Jones (if a	applicant is Dean / HoS)	<u> </u>			
Business School	Paul Nightingale (DRKE) (Steven McGuire if match funding required)	Radu Tunaru (Accouniting & Finance) Sambit Bhattacharyya (Economics) Frank Bond (Management) Jeremy Kent-Hall (SPRU) Micheal Beverland (Stratergy & Marketing)	Paul Nightingale (DRKE) (Steven McGuire if match funding required)	Steven McGuire (HoS)		Mark Thoms (Chris Chaplin/Kevin Pierson in absence
Global Studies	Alan Lester (DRKE)	Geert De Neve (HoS)	Alan Lester (DRKE)	Geert De Neve (HoS)	Tim Cane, Lab Director *	
Education and Social Work	Mario Novelli (DRKE) Please also use eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk for approvals emails.	Simon Thompson (HoS)  Please also use eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk for approvals emails.	Mario Novelli (DRKE) Please also use eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk for approval emails	Simon Thompson (HoS)  Please also use eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk for approvals emails.	N/A	Steve Crossman (Chris Chaplin/Kevin Pierson in absence
Law, Politics and Sociology	Jo Moran-Ellis (HoS)	Jo Bridgeman (Dep HoS for Research)	Jo Moran-Ellis (HoS)	Jo Bridgeman (Dep HoS for Research)	N/A	Mark Thoms (Chris Chaplin/Kevin Pierson in absence
					NOTE: * Only lab based projects involving Physica Mick Froggley, Martin Todd.	I I Geographers - Julian Murton, David Robinson,
MEDICINE	Interim Provost Keith Jones (if a	applicant is Dean / HoS)				
BSMS	Sarah Newbury (DRKE)	Malcolm Reed (Dean)	Sarah Newbury (DRKE)	Malcolm Reed (Dean)	Inyaki Pueyo-Marques (in Inyaki's absence with short deadline - Sarah Newbury)	Sue Chapman (Chris Chaplin/Kevin Pierson in absence)
	Gordon Ferns in absence of first and second signatories only		No third signatories for Awards (if both away simultaneously, they will advise		oaran Nowbuly)	
SHORE-C	Sarah Newbury (DRKE)	Malcolm Reed (Dean)	who is authorised Sarah Newbury (DRKE)	to accept awards).  Malcolm Reed (Dean)	N/A	
Note:						

Delegation of authorised signatories for bids/awards should be from within the School's academic management team, e.g. DRKE/Deputy HoS/Dean or HoD (only for bids within the Dept concerned)
\\ad.susx.ac.uk\\ITS\\Group\\res\\R&E Teams\\Research Development\\Procedure\_Guides\1. Procedure Guide 2023\\Annex 2 School Signing Protocol\_Oct\_2023 28/09/2023